Introducing Cities

Japan is divided into 43 regional prefectures, two urban prefectures, one metropolitan district, and one district. Much of Japan's population of 126 million people is concentrated in the large urban areas of Tokyo, Osaka, and Fukuoka. Stretching at considerable length from north to south, the Japanese archipelago experiences great differences in climate from Hokkaido, the northernmost point of Japan, to Okinawa, the southernmost point. At the same time, Japan's history, culture, and, of course, nature have many distinctive features, with each region in the country developing and advancing its own unique culture. Here we would like to introduce some of the representative cities of Japan that are popular with foreign travelers.

Visiting Japan Sapporo Yokohama Sendai Tokyo Kyoto Kobe Fukuoka Osaka Okinawa